Les Amis has received approval from the City of Paris for the installation of a second plaque honoring Beauford in the 14th arrondissement. It will be mounted on the façade of Hôtel Le M at 20 bis, rue de la Gaîte.
Image from the Hôtel Le M Web site
Beauford frequently took meals with friends at a restaurant called Les Mille Colonnes that was once located at this address.
In April 2014, the City of Paris approved the mounting of a plaque at the Odessa Hotel, which is only a couple of blocks away.
© Discover Paris!
Beauford stayed at the Odessa when he first arrived in Paris in 1953.
Stay tuned for updates on the fabrication of the plaques and the installation ceremony!